Day 26 — Happy Dance!

happy dance083014

 

After sucking it up and that’s exactly what it has been like . . . sucking it up.  I’ve made it through day twenty-six, and what have I gotten so far for all of my hard work and effort?

 Those pesky, little hunger demons have pretty much stopped pestering me for the time being.  I’m sure that some time or another, they’ll pop their ugly, little heads up again, but for now I feel stronger, more able to deal with them, should they come back again.

  Lately, my energy level has shot through the roof.  Instead of feeling constantly lethargic, I’m up early every day and raring to go.  I’m more focused, and getting more work accomplished.    

 This past year, I hadn’t felt like doing squat.  Now, I’m ready to tackle the projects I’ve long neglected.  For instance, this year I didn’t work in my yard.  I didn’t feel like it, and frankly I didn’t care.   Today, I’m feeling inspired to do those things.  It’s too late to plant a garden, but I’m thinking about all of the things that need to be done around the house.

 I love writing, but this past year it’s been one of those things that have been a struggle for me.  This week I’ve had more mental clarity.  It’s amazing!

  Right now, I may not be the size I want to be, but I’m ecstatic!  I am where I want to be mentally and physically.  I feel like doing a happy dance, and I can’t wait till Tuesday for the WAM day.  Weigh and measure day. 

 I’ve spent this week getting to know Bernie, the newest piece of jewelry I’m sporting around. It’s the latest weight loss gadget, I’ve recently purchased.  .

  That little Bernie dude is keeping track of my steps.  He wants me to walk ten thousand steps, but I’m shooting for five.  So far, I’ve met it, and a couple of days, I actually exceeded it. Next week I’m going for six.

  It’s keeping track of my calories, and so far I’m staying in line with my goals.

  Bernie sleeps with me and measures my sleep.  This is where I’m surprised.  I thought this was the one area in my life that I nailed, but I’ve failed there miserably, too.   I don’t get it . . . I’m in bed every night for at least eight hours.  That all sounds fine and dandy, but the reality is Bernie says I’m only sleeping about five to six hours, with only about three to four hours of heavy sleep.  The rest is light sleep.  I couldn’t believe how many times during the night I wake up.  Who knew?

 In spite of the lack of sleep, I feel great!     Happy Dance!!!

 Until next time,

 C. Rae Lane

Craelane.com

One comment

Leave a comment